Pondering Guy Style

Treated to a fab lunch by good friends at Salt Creek Grille today. Wore my suede JLo dress that looks amazing with a tan, if I do say so myself, and my Guess studded mules. Went to Target afterwards and got flirted with by a cute long-haired rocker-type guy. I should dress up to go shopping more often! Of course, he’s probably the same age as my son, but it sure feels nice to an old broad to get some attention & feel like I actually have still got it on occasion. Doesn’t happen very often these days.

Sigh. If only I was 20 years younger and single, I could’ve done more than just smile back. I’ll have to add him to my list of unrequited crushes, along with the tattooed cashier at Ralph’s with the sexy bedroom eyes.

It’s funny, I am so into women’s fashion, but I always go for the scruffy look in men. I much prefer the bad-boy rockers to any old stiff in a fancy suit. Tuxes, business attire and uniforms do nothing for me. My ideal: David Beckham, or better yet, Norman Reedus in character as Daryl Dixon. Ripped jeans, old concert tees, motorcycle jackets and tats make me weak in the knees. Old habits die hard, I guess!

IMG_1124

My Salt Creek/Target outfit. Now, I’m not really a JLo fan, but some of her clothes at Kohls are really nice. This dress is much more amazing on then it looks in the picture, trust me. I’m still trying to learn how to make these pics.

Leave a Reply

