Altuzarra for Target!

Hey guys, Lucky magazine has posted a lookbook for the Altuzarra collection at Target. I have not always been impressed with the designer collaborations there. But this looks like a good one! I want so many of these pieces. Check it out:

http://www.luckymag.com/style/2014/08/altuzarra-for-target-lookbook

i am crazy about this look:

And these.. Been wanting some good velvet pants for so long: And I love the fur jacket, but I do wish it came in another color.

This collection all looks very high-quality and I can’t wait to get my hands on it. I love the dresses too, and the trenchcoat, but I’m not much of a dress girl. I buy a lot of them & then never seem to wear them. So, we’ll see.

I think the first Target collab I bought was Libertine, and it was pretty good. I also bought some Zac Posen, although in retrospect, I don’t wear those any more. They’re a bit cheap-looking. I guess they’d be okay for somebody younger. I have a few Rodarte pieces; that was a pretty good one. I love Gaultier, but didn’t like anything I found of his at Target. I have a few of his real pieces I got on the cheap in Las Vegas years ago, and they’re amazing. I didn’t really care for the Peter Pilotto. I did buy a t-shirt, but for the most part, I didn’t think the prints they offered were nearly as cool as his real line.

Of course, the epic one for me was Missoni! I was planning & saving for that shopping expedition for months! Luckily, I live in an area that’s a bit more suburban, and we have two Targets, so there wasn’t a huge crowd and I was able to get a lot of stuff pretty easily. For the most part, just me and one other woman fighting to fill our carts at first! I also ordered the one dress I absolutely had to have online the first morning before stores opened. I ended up with two, and sold one on Ebay to a girl in New Zealand! I stalked those stores for weeks every morning to pick up any new additions or returns that I might have missed & bought every single Missoni item I could get my hands on. I got clothes, accessories and home decor. The one thing I really wanted & missed out on were the bath towels. Still bummed about that.

Can’t wait to grab up the Altuzarra goodies! Do you think I should camp out this time?  Will you?  Let me know your plans & strategy and the items you most want to get in the comments. I’d love to hear what you think!

Leave a Reply

