Labor Day Sale Extravaganza!

Go ahead, what are you waiting for? You must know this weekend is one of the best shopping sales of the season. Get summer items now for next to nothing, and if you’re lucky, score some bargains to rock you into fall and winter, too. Here’s a peek at the goodies I got on my shopping spree yesterday.

First, the shopping OOTD (in a really, really bad selfie. I need to invest in an iPhone). It’s ok, you can laugh.

IMG_1161IMG_1162

Lauren Conrad floaty top with crocheted shoulders from Kohl’s paired with lacy shorts from Papaya and my summertime favorite crocheted sandals by Enzo Angiolini (all from several seasons ago).

And now, here are my fabulous finds from the day:

IMG_1181

 

Brilliant blue Arizona Jeans Co. cropped sweater; Charlotte Ronson faux leather black and white assymetrical mini skirt with buckle waist detail; Olsenboye tweed shorts with zippers & faux leather-trim waist; and a.n.a. boots with cute cut-out details. Got all four of these items at JC Penney for only $12 total! They are having an amazing clearance. All clearance items are an additional 25% off, plus print out a coupon online for another 15% off, 20% if you use your Penneys charge (which I didn’t even). 

IMG_1184

Cropped sweater from NY & Co., which I plan to wear with silky white cami underneath ($20 at 50% off).

IMG_1186

 

A fantastic tropical print silky button-down which I can’t wait to wear with jeans and boots, and a black top with an awesome ribbed texture (that’s hard to see in the photo) for only $12.99 each at Zara.

IMG_1182

 

Love this chunky knit cropped Guess sweater with the fringed details which reminds me of one by Isabel Marant from a few seasons back (yes, I’m sensing a theme…guess this is going to be the season of the blue sweater for me). This was marked down from $98 to only $18 with coupon & Macy’s card discount.

IMG_1178And last but not least, this gorgeous strapless maxi dress by Bar III (marked down from $80 to $15 with coupon & Macy’s card discount). I plan to wear this under long wooly sweaters for fall and winter.

So those are my amazing finds from the weekend, so far. Think I may just get back out there hunting for more bargains myself, and you should, too. Let me know what great things you find!

 

 

Leave a Reply

