It’s Hot, Don!

I know I’ve been a little bit lax with the posts this week. Sorry, dear readers, but it’s just been too hot here in Southern California to do much of anything. Back when I was a kid in Owensboro, KY, there was a commercial with a crazy used car salesman called Don Moore who used to ask how hot the deals were or something, and then somebody would shout, “It’s hot, Don!” It pretty much became the catchphrase everyone in town used whenever the weather was scorching & I still think of it at these times.

My goal is to post an outfit of the day, if not every single day, then at least a few times per week. But right now, it’s just too dang hot here to even get dressed. My outfits consist of, at the most, tank tops & shorts, and I don’t think anybody’s really interested in those. Honestly, a lot of days, I’ve been mostly nekkid & doing a lot of skinny dipping in the pool. (It’s okay, I do it after dark when the neighbors can’t see). There won’t be any pics of THAT! This isn’t that kind of blog…LOL!

I am dying for some fall weather here…..I want so badly to show off all my cozy sweaters, coats, furry vests & awesome fall outfits. Fall is my favorite season clothing-wise because you get to do so much great layering. If only! The one drawback to living out here is that there’s never a long enough cool-weather season, if any. Hopefully, this heat wave will break soon and I’ll be able to bust out some of the goodies I’ve been waiting all year to wear.

How’s the weather in your corner of the world? Are you getting to wear your comfy layers yet? Let me know so I can be jealous!

UPDATE:  6:30 pm & still 103°. Whew….can’t take much more.

Leave a Reply

