Miracle Workers for Fine Hair

If you’re like me, your hair is the bane of your existence. I NEVER have a good hair day. I have been cursed with hair that’s baby fine, limp & stick straight. It never has any volume, holds a style or looks good. However, I have come across a couple of new products that actually work miracles as far as giving my hair some texture and volume, so I thought I’d share, in case anyone else is in need of some help in these areas.

redken  I bought this Redken Wax Blast 10 on the advice of my hairstylist the last time I went in for a cut and color. She made my hair look amazing by using this. You just spray it in, give your hair a good zhush, and it has instant volume and texture. Even mine! I loved it and bought it that night. This 2 oz. size cost about $10, and at the time, they were having a BOGO promotion,so I got two for $10. They make larger sizes, too. I bought this at Ulta.

garnier  When the Redken spray ran out, I was looking for something a bit cheaper, and saw an ad for this Garnier Fructis Deconstructed Texture Tease spray in a magazine. I had a hard time finding it in-store, but finally located one can at Target in the clearance section, which is weird, because I think it’s a new product. It had lost its top though, so that’s probably why. This can is 3.8 oz. and I paid about $2.50 for it on clearance. I’m sure the regular price is about $3-4. So this is definitely a better buy than the Redken. It works the same way, gives great volume and texture, and is even better than the Redken, I think. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to add that great slept-in texture, volume, or both. I can testify that it works fabulously on even the worst fine, limp hair. My hair actually looks slightly model-y after I use it.

One hint for both sprays…be sure to only use them when your hair is completely dry. Don’t spray them on wet or damp hair or you’ll get a gunky mess.

Leave a Reply

