OOTD — The Goodies Have Finally Arrived!

I have one big complaint about Target. Since I signed up for the REDcard debit card, I don’t have to pay shipping fees and get 5% off, which is great. But their shipping still takes waaayyyy too long. That’s why I was disappointed to discover they didn’t carry the Altuzarra items I wanted in the stores. I had to order them and wait. And wait. They were supposed to come on Saturday, but apparently, there was some sort of missed shipment over the weekend (thanks a lot UPS) and so I waited some more.

Today, FINALLY all my goodies came, and I was able to recreate the look I’ve been drooling over on the website for so long:

altuzarrashoes

Love it! So happy to finally get my hands on them! Should have probably ordered one size up in the skirt, but I think they’re sold out now, so it’ll do. And give me incentive to stick to my diet! The heels are really high, but they are well-cushioned and still felt comfy after wearing them around the house for a while. We’ll see how they fare out in the real world. Sure that old shoedoo will kick in, but they are so gorgeous, I have to keep them. I haven’t had a good pair of plain black heels since I donated my DKNY ones to charity (why did I do that, again?) so they’re completely necessary.

Also, another treat I’ve been waiting on came today. I splurged and ordered this version of a Glossybox made especially for Harper’s Bazaar:

glossybox 1glossybox2

Harper’s is offering it for a limited time through ShopBazaar.com, here is the link:  http://shop.harpersbazaar.com/trends/bazaar-gets-glossy/galitzine-glossybox-bazaar-edition 

It’s only $21 and ships for free, and if you join their email list for the first time, you can get a 10% off code to use, too. Each box contains five from the following list of products:

  • Vichy Liftactiv Night (0.51 fl oz)
  • Benefit, they’re real! mascara (0.1 oz)
  • Bvlgari Eau Parfume eau thé vert Conditioner (2.53 fl oz)
  • Bvlgari Eau Parfume eau thé blanc Conditioner (2.53 fl oz)
  • Essie She’s Pampered (0.5 fl oz)
  • Essie Madison Ave-Hue (0.5 fl oz)
  • OCC Lip Tar Black Dahlia (0.33 fl oz)
  • OCC Lip Tar Authentic (0.33 fl oz)

Mine had the Essie Madison Ave-Hue polish, a Barbie pink which I love (now I can fix my manicure) and the Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics (OCC) lip tar in Authentic, which is a cool coppery metallic shade. And the Bvlgari thé blanc conditioner smells amazing!!! This is a great little luxury pick-me-up to brighten anyone’s day!

glossybox3glossybox4glossybox5

Leave a Reply

