OOTD: Falling for Fall

IMG_1493

Faux leather shell top by Tinley Road from Piperlime. Was on clearance for about $15-20, I think, and when I got it I realized why. It stunk! Like, really bad. I guess this is common for some faux leathers. I actually threw it in the washing machine & it came out fine & no longer smells. Whew.

Tweed shorts with faux leather trim by Olsenboye from JC Penney, on clearance for $7. Missoni for Target chevron-print knit tights. Studded booties, BCBGirls.

IMG_1495IMG_1496

Necklace by Harajuku Lovers. Awesome ring from India, was a gift from my stepdaughter.

It’s cooled off a bit here again. Only 59 degrees when I got up this morning, and cloudy! Maria at Fox 11 promised that fall is finally here. I don’t believe her one bit. Sure it will be scorching hot again next week. But for now, I’m loving it and I got to wear an outfit I’ve been waiting to break out!

Photo from ABC 7 Weather’s Facebook feed.

Leave a Reply

