OOTD: Getting Sporty

IMG_1698

So it was Duncan’s last day of soccer and this is the sporty look I wore to cheer him on. Found this great jersey/dress at Ross for only $5. It’s official Adidas women’s basketball performance wear and has the great mesh details on the back and sides, as well as the side stripes. The idea of me playing basketball is ludicrous, but I like the sporty look that’s been all over the runways lately, even though it’s so not me. I chose to wear it with a long-sleeved mesh top from G-Stage ($7) and lurex leggings from Foreign Exchange ($20) underneath and a pair of Gap ballet flats since I don’t even own tennis shoes or sneakers. A striped Old Navy bag was the perfect accessory.

Similar dress from Zara, $60.

At Tommy Hilfiger, Marc by Marc Jacobs and Vera Wang.

IMG_1687  My super boy with his medal.

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Getting Sporty

    • Thank you so much! I love this trend, too. I wanted to love the Alexander Wang H&M collection, but it didn’t quite do it for me. I like more color! Some of the pieces were cool, though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

