Super Savings Saturday

Well, supposedly today was National Relaxation Day, so that’s exactly what i did. Nothing is more relaxing and enjoyable for me than a great bargain-shopping trip. I scored so many great things for so little money today. Very proud of myself. Saving money is so relaxing.

IMG_2590

Yes, it’s Indian Summer and I’m still obsessed with Southwest prints. I think they’re perfect to wear for summer and transition into fall. I got all three of these new Denim & Supply Ralph Lauren tops on clearance at Macy’s for $10 each, originally $70 each, so that’s a savings of $180. They’re my go-tos right now with cutoff shorts or these I.N.C. jeans, with their cool indian-inspired detailing. When it gets cool enough, I’m going to pair them with this Lucky Brand embroidered top, which was marked down from $50 to $14.

IMG_0057IMG_0046

If you didn’t go to Kohl’s today, then you missed out. Right now they have all clearance marked an extra 20% off, and since I have a Kohl’s charge, I also had a coupon for another 30% off, which meant I got an additional half off their clearance prices. I fell in love with this faux suede skirt with fringes, which wasn’t on clearance, but it was on sale, so it came out to only $17.50. I can’t wait to wear it with a sweater and over-the-knee boots.

IMG_2596IMG_0040

Then I got these two t-shirts, because… well, obviously.

IMG_0054IMG_0055

And I scored a new pair of shades and three new necklaces, all for just about $2 each.

In total, for 3 shirts, one skirt, a pretty bra, sunglasses and 3 necklaces, I spent just over $50, so received $10 back in Kohl’s cash (which means it really cost only $40), and saved over $175 off the original prices. Not bad for a day’s work. Then I came home, cooled off in the pool and caught up on my reading. Now that is what I call a relaxing day. Hope yours was, too!

Leave a Reply

